Khelo India gets off to a flying start!

Indore (Madhya Pradesh): The Khelo India Youth Games (KIYG) got off to a grand and colourful start on Khel Prashal here on Monday. In this first national-level event organised in Indore, players will participate in six events across courts. More than 900 young people present their sporting talents in these competitions.

Member of Parliament Shankar Lalwai, Chairman  Indore Development Authority (IDA) Jaipal Singh Chawda, MLA Akash Vijayvargiya, Ex-MLA Rajesh Sonkar, Head of Department Dr. Pawan Kumar Sharma, Collector Dr. Ilayaraja T, Municipal commissioner Pratibha, and sports workers for the program were present.

On the occasion, players who received the Vishwamitra, Arjuna, and Vikram awards were honored.The show featured a live broadcast of KIYG’s state-level inaugural program. Children from various schools and institutions also presented a colourful cultural program. The students of Emerald Heights presented an attractive and colourful dance programme to the tunes of Mile Sur Mera Tumhaara, Padharon Mharon Deshi, and Khelo India. Ganpati Vandana and Dil Dhadka Do were performed by Naad Naman Group artists.

The Table Tennis Competition Has BegunThe Khel Prashal Table Tennis Competition began on Monday at the Youth Games in Khelo IndiaAt least 64 of the country’s best players will participate in the tournament. The official opening of the competition took place in the presence of the president of the Madhya Pradesh Olympic Association, Ramesh Mendola. Collector Ilaiah Raja T, IMC Commissioner Pratibha Pal, Regional Director Sports Authority of India Ritu, Padma Shri Janak Palta, MP Olympic Association Vice President Om Soni, Jayesh Acharya, Rinku Acharya, Nilesh Ved, and Gaurav Patel were present at the inauguration.

There are a few early hiccups, but the favourites are making progress.
Ankur Bhattacharjee of West Bengal, the favourite for the boys’ singles title, was pushed by Khelenrajit Yengkhomi of Manipur before winning 3-1. The anchor allowed the opposition to take away the game as Khelenrajit played brilliantly. But the latter could not withstand the momentum and withered under the pressure.


In Group A, Divyansh Srivastava beat Karnataka’s P Yeshwanth 3-0. He won on follow-up points, but tied soon after and finished it off with the next two. In the rest of the group games, the favourites started. However, UP’s Sarth Mishra finished 1-2 before seeing off Maharashtra rival Neil Mulye. But credit also goes to the left-hander who kept Sarath hooked until the very end. Most of the eight first-round matches in the girls’ section on the opening day turned out to be one-sided.

Maharashtra’s Taneesha Kotecha was in trouble as Karnataka’s Trupti Purohit proved strong every time the former took the lead in their Group D match. After the first over, the Karnataka left-armer pulled one back to level the score. In the fifth game, Taneesha led 10-7 before Trupti was too close at 9-10. The time achieved in the deciding stage helped the Maharashtra girl, who managed to get back on the table, to her first win in the group.

Lakshita Narang of Delhi managed to win her first-round match against Mihu Abime of Arunachal Pradesh.
In Group A, top seed Suhana Saini of Haryana found equal competition with West Bengal’s Oishiki Joardar, who did everything right, including causing trouble, but didn’t finish. Exploiting their weakness, the Haryana maiden defeated the Bengal maiden 3-0.
Pritha Vartikar of Maharashtra defeated Shriya Anand of Tamil Nadu 3-0, and Yashashwini Ghorpade of Karnataka followed with a score of 3-1 in the same group. Jennifer Varghese, also from Maharashtra, crushed Bhagyashree Dave of Madhya Pradesh 3-0 in a Group B match. C-groupis alistas Maharatra player Risha Mirchandani Tamilnado Nehal Venkatasamy 3:0 ning Karnatako Anargaya Manjunath jagas decidon Damanile and Diu Anushka Chauhanile.

Gurman, Mann, Roshan, Vaibhav, Siddhant, Pravar, Pragyan, Vibhi
Khelo India Indore District Mini- and Sub Junior Open sulgpallivässase etap Nehru staadioni sulgpallivässase,Gurman Singh Gandhi, Man Badjathane, Vaibössese, Vaibässäse veerandfinalis gejailati etap Nehru staadioni sulgpallihallis, Gurman Singh Gandhi, Man Badjatäl Kessil, Vaibösese Mandvi Gandhi, Ravi Lad, Myra Bhargava, Aura Kabra, Siddhant Pawar, Lakshya Singh Chauhan, Pravar Asawa, Veer Riddhima Sood, Renee Agarwal, Arna Batra kaj Chaitali Parmar.

Badminton :Swati, Gauri, MP team

indore’s Swati Solanki and Gauri Chitte selected in Madhya Pradesh badminton  team for the fifth Khelo India Youth Games, which will be held at Gwalior from January 31. Indore District Badminton   Secretary RP Singh Nayyar said Indore’s Anuj Kale will also represent MP in the boys doubles.

Corpradar is a next-gen digital IR 4.0 corporate media house that combines the power of technology with human capital to bring decisive and insight-driven content on key business affairs. In an absolute sense, we create a space for leading business houses and visionary corporate leaders to chime in with their opinions and thoughts on relevant industry-specific matters that provide a detailed expert perspective for our followers.